Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

287 total reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 287 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kristen M.
Submitted 02/11/16
I was so happy to have found Dr. Amersi. It's always hard finding a good doctor that you feel comfortable with. Her office is beautiful and her staff was so nice. There was no waiting time and everyone seemed very on top of things. I felt like she took her time with me answering any questions I had. I definitely recommend her!
Katherine G.
Submitted 02/09/16
It was a great experience. It was fast, more comfortable than expected and dr. Shamdah was very warm and helpful with our questions. She was very empathetic to my needs of all day sickness and prescribed what I needed to see me through. I'm looking forward to my future visits!
Gillian H.
Submitted 02/05/16
My experience with Dr. Amersi was incredible. She is so patient, attentive and kind. Her office is like a Pinterest baby shower. I wanted to hang out there all day. I'm so glad that I found her!
Lecia H.
Submitted 01/25/16
Dr. Amersi is the best doctor I could wish for...she is knowledgeable, compassionate and thorough. I found her by luck through UCLA, but from my very first appointment, I knew that I struck gold. Thank you, Dr Amersi.
John D.
Submitted 01/23/16
Great doctor, I felt at ease.
Devon N.
Submitted 01/16/16
Very little waiting time which was much appreciated since the office was fairly crowded! Dr. Amersi was very professional, soft spoken, and incredibly knowledgeable. She had some great suggestions for me. Absolutely beautiful office! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Amersi. By far the best ob-gyn I've ever been to! I will be recommending Dr. Amersi to all of my friends and family.
Keri R.
Submitted 01/12/16
I was new to the area, finding a new OBGYN is never easy! I luckily came across Dr. Amersi. I rate my doctors on my comfortability during exams, office cleanliness, and the doctors competency. This lady knows her stuff! Dr Amersi and her entire staff are extremely personable and welcoming upon each visit, I don't feel rushed or as though I'm taking them away from doing something 'more important' which I have felt in other offices. Online appointment scheduling is a great asset to this office - makes my life much easier. I have and will continue to refer friends in the area!!!
Olga M.
Submitted 01/12/16
I was impressed how efficient Dr. Amersi's office visit was. From greeting to collecting blood work and other tests, not a minute waisted. Also on-line booking system is very convenient. As a first time patient, I was able to enter all insurance info online, no phone calls required. Great!
Vanessa C.
Submitted 12/31/15
My appts with Dr.Amersi have been great!! I drive an hour just to see her! She is worth it! (: I can't wait to have my baby boy in May!
Kate H.
Submitted 12/19/15
Dr. Amersi has been a huge blessing in my unexpected (but happy pregnancy). After moving to LA for a residency program I was frantically searching for an OB when I came across Dr. Amersi. She is personable, kind, giving (she has full-heartily asked If I wanted to borrow literature from her personal library). She is open-minded, holistic and knowledgeable in her practice, the appointments feel easy and stress-free. I would without a doubt recommend Dr. Amersi!
Charles F.
Submitted 12/18/15
Excellent doctor!!
Lauren R.
Submitted 12/09/15
I had a wonderful first appointment with Dr. Amersi and immedietely felt comfortable in her office. She will definitely be my primary GYN moving forward.
Lindsey W.
Submitted 12/01/15
Dr. Amersi is friendly, professional, and a wealth of knowledge. So happy to have found her!
Madison B.
Submitted 11/23/15
Dr. Amersi is professional and yet warm. I always feel very comfortable in her office and truly feel that she listens to any concerns I have.
Lyndsay P.
Submitted 11/19/15
Very nice and patient with you. She takes her time with you and makes you very comfortable.
Allison R.
Submitted 11/18/15
Great experience!
Sulakshana M.
Submitted 11/18/15
She has a very caring and positive attitude towards her patients
Nicole B.
Submitted 11/16/15
Dr. Shamsah Amersi was so friendly and helpful. I felt so comfortable asking her anything the second she walked in and will definitely keep coming back!
Shannon D.
Submitted 11/12/15
My first visit to Dr. Amersi's office was great! Very nice receptionist, and Dr. Amersi was very personable and spent time with me answering all of my questions and giving great advice!
Frank B.
Submitted 11/09/15
great doctor
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare