4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

274 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 274 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Madison B.
Submitted 11/23/15
Dr. Amersi is professional and yet warm. I always feel very comfortable in her office and truly feel that she listens to any concerns I have.
Lyndsay P.
Submitted 11/19/15
Very nice and patient with you. She takes her time with you and makes you very comfortable.
Allison R.
Submitted 11/18/15
Great experience!
Sulakshana M.
Submitted 11/18/15
She has a very caring and positive attitude towards her patients
Nicole B.
Submitted 11/16/15
Dr. Shamsah Amersi was so friendly and helpful. I felt so comfortable asking her anything the second she walked in and will definitely keep coming back!
Shannon D.
Submitted 11/12/15
My first visit to Dr. Amersi's office was great! Very nice receptionist, and Dr. Amersi was very personable and spent time with me answering all of my questions and giving great advice!
Frank B.
Submitted 11/09/15
great doctor
Mike M.
Submitted 11/09/15
Great doc
A J.
Submitted 11/06/15
I loved my experience with Dr. Amersi! Such a relief to find a new doctor that offers great medical (and personal!) advice and makes you feel very comfortable. The staff was also very friendly. Not the mention that the office is super cute and the website makes it easy to book! I told my friends that I have found the OBGYN that will deliver my babies (in the future ;) ). Thanks!
Mike M.
Submitted 11/06/15
Awesome doc... My wife loves her doc.
ANITA N.
Submitted 10/30/15
Dr. Amersi makes me feel so comfortable and safe. She is so soft spoken, and has such a calm and trusting aura about her. I feel very safe and secure. Thank you.
Janna Z.
Submitted 10/28/15
Dr. Amersi is straightforward but sweet and made me feel incredibly comfortable. I've had gynecologists who have no bedside manner but Dr. Amersi helped me feel comfortable about having surgery and that I'd be in good hands. Totally recommend her to anyone.
Julia J.
Submitted 10/24/15
Friendly, warm, attentive, kind and thorough. Such a great experience! Looking forward to coming back.
Tessa A.
Submitted 10/22/15
The absolute best! Love Dr. Amersi and the rest of the ladies at the office!
Michelle V.
Submitted 10/20/15
Dr Amersi is wonderful! She is very thorough and cares about her patients. Highly recommend her!
Shona M.
Submitted 10/20/15
Great appt today! Shamsah always makes me feel well looked after, safe and sound :)
Erika P.
Submitted 10/16/15
If I could give more than 5 stars I would!!! Dr. Amersi is amazing! She's so sweet, caring and informative. Her staff is also very sweet! I would definitely recommend her to everyone. Best
Abby B.
Submitted 10/13/15
She is SO patient, kind and thorough. She listens to your concerns and makes sure you understand every detail of what's going on with you and she only recommends what is necessary... Not a doubt in my mind I'm closer to reaching a healthy state again thanks to Dr. Amersi!
Claire S.
Submitted 10/10/15
Dr. Amersi was extremely welcoming for my first visit and she made me feel very comfortable. She's is attentive, knowledgable, and caring. I will definitely be back to her for all my women's health needs!
Kasie D.
Submitted 10/08/15
I went to Dr. Amersi for the first time today and have to say that she is absolutely wonderful! She's incredibly attentive and made me feel so comfortable. I have definitely found my doctor!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600