ONLINE SCHEDULING FOR IN-PERSON APPOINTMENTS ONLY!

Please email info@amersimd.com

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN & Breast Cancer Assessment located in Santa Monica, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
322 total reviews

Shamsah Amersi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 322 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shamsah Amersi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Courtney P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/16
Dr. Amersi was extremely kind, welcoming and intelligent. The staff was very friendly and welcoming!
Chantelle W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/16
Forget my favorite OBGYN of all time, try my favorite doctor period, ever. The office is comfortable & decorated with pictures of other happy patients' families, or drawings from loving patients' children. Then, after the shortest wait, Dr. Amersi comes in with her obvious knowledge, and warm, genuine personality. My husband even likes coming in with me! And, we've always known that we wanted to start our family with her by our side! I would recommend Dr. Amersi to anyone.
Neiki U.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/16
The office was very bright and inviting Bedside manner was a bit abrasive but it was the end of the day and we talked through the sensitivities.
Sabine T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/16
Thorough, friendly, caring, personable, fair wait time, pleasant office environment. Was very happy overall.
Ashley D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/16
I love Dr. Amersi :)
John D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/16
super doctor
Ashley M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/16
I was refered to Dr. Amersi by my friend after I'd shared with her my bad experiences with previous OBGYNs. Dr. Amersi instantly put me at ease. I felt that she gave me time to talk and that she listened. She provided me with all of the information I needed and provided additional information about birth control that I didn't ask but should be aware of - I appreciated that. After I left I called up my fiance immediately and told him that when it's time to family plan, I know who our OBGYN will be. I also greatly appreciated the ease of booking an apt online! I apprecaite having a digital savy OBGYN.
Clarissa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/16
Always a great experience. Dr. Amersi and her team act with the utmost professionalism and sensitivity. Dr. Amersi is incredibly gracious and offers a very comforting experience.
Julia B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/16
Dr. Amersi is an excellent doctor who obviously cares about her patients on a fundamental level. My only critique is that I felt my visit was rushed, although I understand Dr. Amersi is very busy, it would have been nice to not feel as though my questions were getting the short answers. Thank you Dr. Amersi I will definitely be back! J
Lisa F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/16
Everyone who works at the office is really friendly and Dr. Amersi instantly made me feel comfortable. She's knowledgeable and took the time to answer all of my questions. Overall, I had a great experience and really appreciated the care and comfort that the entire staff took to make it a great experience.
Kimberly K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/16
Dr. Amersi is the absolute best.
Helen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/16
Dr. Amersi is fantastic! I really enjoyed my appointment with her. She is friendly, personable and very smart! I highly reccomend her.
Alissa O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/16
Today was my first time seeing Dr. Amersi and I was nervous because I've had some bad experiences with GYNs. The office was really beautiful and cozy, the receptionist was really warm, and Dr. Amersi herself was wonderful. She didn't make me feel stupid or like I was being rushed to get out. She was kind and explained things to me and seemed genuinely interested in helping me with any health issues I might have. I wish there were more than 5 stars to give.
Susan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/16
It's always a great pleasure to see Dr. Amersi. She always answers my questions and very nice.
Andrea W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/16
Dr. Amersi was extremely friendly and made me feel very comfortable - it was my first time seeing her. Her office staff was also helpful and quick to get me checked in to my appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Amersi!
Kristen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/16
Very informative and made me feel very comfortable!
Allie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/16
quick & easy check up!
Amanda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/16
I was very impressed with Dr Amersi. She was very friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
Jenefer W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/16
Absolutely the most pleasant possible experience for what is typically the most unpleasant experience! Dr. Amersi and her staff are great and I felt very taken care of and understood. Thank you!
Maria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/16
Super fast and gentle if you're anxious about having your first annual exam. The colors and decor of the office was very happy and calming which helped with the nerves.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare