Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

285 total reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 285 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

STEPHANIE Y.
Submitted 05/11/20
Dr. Amersi has incredible bedside manner and sincerely cares about each of her patients. Even though I only see her annually, she remembered what I did for a living and made a point to ask me at our last visit. She took the time to answer all my questions about my health, listening and explaining thoroughly. It was much appreciated.
MARY ALICE N.
Submitted 03/27/20
From Rosa at the front desk to meeting Dr Amersi they were both wonderful! Looking forward to the journey :)
LEAH D.
Submitted 03/26/20
She is a very compassionate doctor.
CHINYERE S I.
Submitted 03/13/20
She elicits and listens. She also engages you in a process and encourages you to ask questions on issues that are unclear. As an African, I'm so appreciative to have a physician who's worldly and understands that despite the general design, some of us are extra. ☺️
Catherine O.
Submitted 02/25/20
I love Dr. Amersi! I have received an unprecedented level of care - and caring - from her. Above and beyond. She is absolutely wonderful!
Megan K.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr. Amersi is incredible! I have suggested her to multiple friends. She is so kind and I have loved every visit with her! I
Julie S.
Submitted 02/04/20
I would often say to my friends "oh I texted my OBGYN and she said...". Each time I said this, everyone would be shocked that my OBGYN would talk to me outside of the office. Dr. Amersi goes ABOVE & BEYOND for her clients and makes sure to truly focus on them and their care. She is incredibly calm, knowledgeable, and personal and ushered me through a nerve racking first pregnancy with absolute confidence, love and calm. Sure, some might complain about a long wait time, but when you have a fantastic doctor that truly cares about each of her patients, which you immediately feel once in the room with her, the wait fades away. I am now on baby #2 with her and have so much ease knowing myself and my baby are in Dr. Amersi's care. Love her!
Sam S.
Submitted 12/17/19
It was amazing!
EVELYN Y.
Submitted 12/16/19
First time to see her and very nice person .Had a good experience with her .
SANA M.
Submitted 11/18/19
Dr. Amersi is simply the best! From her compassion and bedside manner to her knowledge and the way she approaches treatment, she is always kind, thorough, and easy to talk to. There’s no question she’s amazing at what she does and provides her patients with the best possible care.
THEA S.
Submitted 11/16/19
Took the time to explain everything and made me feel very comfortable!
MICHELLE G.
Submitted 07/16/19
I’m so happy I found Dr. Amersi and couldn’t ask for a better doctor!
Jacob T.
Submitted 07/01/19
lkul
CEIGAL M.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr Amersi is amazing. She is caring, takes her time and always available.
LILIANA B.
Submitted 05/31/19
Love Dr Amersi she delivered my Son 15 years ago and I still go to her. She is now going to help me with the next stage of my life I know I am in amazing hands.
JULIE S.
Submitted 05/23/19
There is no lovelier doctor than Dr Amersi! She posseses a rare combination of warmth, wisdom, knowledge and compassion. I feel blessed to have her as my doctor!
MAILYN L.
Submitted 02/26/19
The best and most loving doctor and person I ever known!
Danilo V.
Submitted 02/25/19
!!
Diane D.
Submitted 01/01/19
Dr. Amersi is wonderful to work with and I highly recommend her.
Janice W.
Submitted 12/01/18
Dr Amersi was AMAZING, procedure was comfortable, and she even gave me some lupus to take home. Thank you!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare