Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Email us to schedule your virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

298 total reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 298 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CYRINA F.
Submitted 03/09/21
I have seen so many doctors and most have dismissed my issues and lab results. Dr. Amersi is the first person to give me an active plan and validate my concerns.
Laura B.
Submitted 02/16/21
I will be forever grateful that I met Dr. Amersi. I can't thank her enough for all of her help, care, and guidance. She changed my life! I was constantly crying, having panic attacks, and felt like my emotions were all over the place for no reason at all. I also started breaking out with cystic acne out of nowhere. It wasn't until I saw Dr. Amersi that she helped me realize I had a hormone imbalance. She values homeopathic remedies and put me on daily vitamins and natural supplements to balance out my hormone levels. I am in awe how much better I feel. I never leave reviews, but Dr. Amersi deserves a million stars! I finally feel like myself again! There is no better feeling than this. Thank you so much for everything, Dr. Amersi!!
CASSANDRA A.
Submitted 02/09/21
Dr. Amersi was able to squeeze me in on a Saturday within less than a weeks notice. I would definitely recommend Dr. Amersi to a family and/or friend, she is great!
MADELINE H.
Submitted 12/17/20
Quick Appt. - Dr. Amersi is upbeat and kind. She really cares about her patients!
Veronica W.
Submitted 11/30/20
Dr. Amersi is by far the best OB/GYN in LA... if I could give her 5000 stars I would! I’ve been seeing her for almost four years and just recently she delivered my first baby. Not only she goes out of her way to answer all of your questions in an understandable way, but she is also very sweet and caring, which makes you feel comfortable and confident that everything is going to be Ok. Dr. Amersi is a great professional that takes the right decisions at the right moment, and depending on your specific conditions or needs, she will help you put together a team of experts to treat you... she only recommends the best specialists. Another thing that I love about her practice is that appointments are easy to schedule and she always has availability to see you within 3-7 days. Her staff (specially Mary and Rosa) is super professional, friendly, and always willing to help you. Cherry on top: her office is really stylish ;)
Laura S.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr Amersi made our first pregnancy such an incredible experience. From taking the time to answer any and all questions, to making sure we felt prepared going into this new experience, she was there every step of the way. She also made our birth experience perfect, her energy and warmth made such a difference, and I always felt like I was in excellent hands. I still look forward to my appointments, which I can't say about any other doctor!
MONA N.
Submitted 10/08/20
New Patient! What a wonderful experience! Everything from start to finish! The front desk was so organized and timely. Dr. Amersi is a gem! She crosses every t and dots every i. She explains everything in so much detail. Thank you so much!
Maria Clara F.
Submitted 09/23/20
I'm from Caracas, Venezuela. I found Dr. Amersi in the weirdest way possible, but I'm grateful. She is more than your doctor, she is friend that cares and is always trying to cheer you up and help you through the hard times. I hope to meet Dr. Amersi in person someday, she is incredible.
SONIA Z.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr. Amersi is amazing . I love how she really cares about her patients! Thank you !!!!!
NATASHA Z.
Submitted 08/27/20
Very excited to go on this health journey and feel that i’m in great hands.
BRITTANY Z.
Submitted 08/23/20
I loved meeting Dr. Amersi! She made me feel so comfortable and seemed to share in my excitement of my first pregnancy. She answered all of my questions and I loved how personal the experience was in her office and with her staff.
SABINE M.
Submitted 07/07/20
Wonderful doctor!
MARIAM Z.
Submitted 06/25/20
Great staff and very efficient doctor. Love her.
STEPHANIE Y.
Submitted 05/11/20
Dr. Amersi has incredible bedside manner and sincerely cares about each of her patients. Even though I only see her annually, she remembered what I did for a living and made a point to ask me at our last visit. She took the time to answer all my questions about my health, listening and explaining thoroughly. It was much appreciated.
MARY ALICE N.
Submitted 03/27/20
From Rosa at the front desk to meeting Dr Amersi they were both wonderful! Looking forward to the journey :)
LEAH D.
Submitted 03/26/20
She is a very compassionate doctor.
CHINYERE S I.
Submitted 03/13/20
She elicits and listens. She also engages you in a process and encourages you to ask questions on issues that are unclear. As an African, I'm so appreciative to have a physician who's worldly and understands that despite the general design, some of us are extra. ☺️
Catherine O.
Submitted 02/25/20
I love Dr. Amersi! I have received an unprecedented level of care - and caring - from her. Above and beyond. She is absolutely wonderful!
Megan K.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr. Amersi is incredible! I have suggested her to multiple friends. She is so kind and I have loved every visit with her! I
Julie S.
Submitted 02/04/20
I would often say to my friends "oh I texted my OBGYN and she said...". Each time I said this, everyone would be shocked that my OBGYN would talk to me outside of the office. Dr. Amersi goes ABOVE & BEYOND for her clients and makes sure to truly focus on them and their care. She is incredibly calm, knowledgeable, and personal and ushered me through a nerve racking first pregnancy with absolute confidence, love and calm. Sure, some might complain about a long wait time, but when you have a fantastic doctor that truly cares about each of her patients, which you immediately feel once in the room with her, the wait fades away. I am now on baby #2 with her and have so much ease knowing myself and my baby are in Dr. Amersi's care. Love her!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare