4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

265 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 265 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
ASHLEY G.
Submitted 09/17/18
Dr. Amersi and her team are great. They are personable an super helpful - they go out of their way to make your experience the best it can be. I am at a time in my life (mid 40's) where I need some guidance about the next phase and Dr. Amersi is helping me navigate with information, kindness and compassion.
Catherine G.
Submitted 09/10/18
I will be thankful for you every moment of every day, I cannot express to you how wonderful our life is with Miss Madison, we're so in love. Thank you for being our rock on our journey to parenthood. You are incredible!
Kate M.
Submitted 09/10/18
Thank you so much! We feel lucky to have you as the doctor who brought two of our babies into this world and in such a special way. You're such a special person!
Meagan C. And Pete W.
Submitted 09/10/18
Thank you so much for a beautiful pregnancy and delivery. It was perfection. Thank you for what you do. I would never stop having babies with you guys if it were up to me.
Nada, Tamer & Sharifa ..
Submitted 08/31/18
Hiiiii Dr. Amersi :) We miss you so soo soooo much :) :) :) We can’t thank you enough for making our family complete and bringing Sharifa safely into the world and for an absolutely incredible birth experience!!!! It really was an extraordinarily joyful experience all because of your amazing spirit, exceptional professionalism, loving expertise, sincere care, and continious reassuring guidance and support. You were simply amazing in every way! Thank you once again for everything and for taking such good care of both of us. You truly are an amazing doctor! You really are beyond incredible at what you do and we’re so grateful to have shared our experience with you. Till we meet again, Sharifa and all of us send you so much love. Hugs and kisses! Love, Nada, Tamer & Sharifa
ALLISON L.
Submitted 08/01/18
I was a first time patient going in for my annual. Loved the doc and staff! Extremely chill, surprised that I didn't have to fill out a history form, and no vital signs taken except my weight. Quick visit with doc, but she was thorough and had detailed answers to my questions. I thought I was early for my appt and was seen almost immediately. Only drawback was parking is not free, so I found metered street parking for cheaper. And the building is outdated, but her office was super cute!
GIA SANDINA Q.
Submitted 06/01/18
What an amazing experience. I felt that Dr. Amersi genuinely cares about my wellbeing.
Katie H.
Submitted 05/18/18
To the best doctor / friend / family we’ve ever had: We stopped by this morning to drop off a little gift for you and sadly say goodbye (for now).
Faith F.
Submitted 04/27/18
Dr. Shamsah is wonderful, knowledgeable, kind and patient. She makes you feel very comfortable and welcomed when you're in an extremely awkward and self-conscious position. She is available on email so if you're a nervous wreck (like myself) it's extremely comforting to have a doctor to answer all of your random questions you can't think of on the spot in the room. Every visit with her and her staff is a 10/10!
Lindsey M.
Submitted 01/15/18
Dr. Amersi always takes the time to listen and thoroughly talk through questions & concerns. I've never felt rushed during any of my visits and I appreciate how compassionate she is. I highly recommend her.
Alexandra C.
Submitted 12/29/17
I trust Dr. Amersi completely. she is most caring, taking the time to explain everything, always follows up, has the best advices and is very easy to reach. she is the best!
Amy J.
Submitted 10/27/17
Dr. Amersi was outstanding in every way!
Michelle J.
Submitted 10/15/17
Dr Amersi is amazing and so caring.
Tate E.
Submitted 10/05/17
Dr. Amersi was super warm and knowledgeable about all of my options!
Siena D.
Submitted 10/02/17
She was so sweet and really cared!
Christina V.
Submitted 10/02/17
She is wonderful! So personable and knowledgeable.
W W.
Submitted 09/27/17
very happy
Stacey Rae G.
Submitted 09/18/17
Dr Amersi was gentle and thorough. Her bedside manner is kind and sensitive. I appreciated her recommendations and her patience in gaining my history and learning about me. I would most certainly will recommend her to friends and family.
Sierra D.
Submitted 09/08/17
Always helpful!!
DeEsta C.
Submitted 08/30/17
Always made to feel comfortable and put at ease.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600