Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Please email info@amersimd.com or call the office at 310-264-5600 to schedule visit.

If you are pregnant and need an appointment earlier than what is available on our calendar, please call or email the office.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

304 total reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 304 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LENA C.
Submitted 12/02/21
Very friendly doctor, very personable and sweet. Overall great experience.
Summer S.
Submitted 10/14/21
Dr. Amersi! I can't believe it has been 2 weeks since little Summer Schmuck made her grand arrival. Bobby and I have been eager to thank you again for being such a vital part of bringing our baby safety into the world. The moment you walked into the delivery room we both sighed with relief as we watched you do what you were clearly made to do so brilliantly. The way you guided the nurses, quickly figured out what was going on and made swift decisions (& all the while encouraged me so strongly & cheerfully!) was simply impressive. We are so in love with our Summer girl. She is tiny, and her spirit is massive. She makes us laugh and melts our hearts every day. I can honestly say that carrying, delivering, and mothering this baby is the wildest and already most fulfilling adventure of my entire life. I know Bobby would say the same about being a father (you should see these two Schmucks together - makes my heart explode!) THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for being excellent at what you do, Dr. Amersi. Thank you for caring for my little family and I so well, and keeping us all safe. We love you and will forever be grateful for your role in this miracle!
Kate C.
Submitted 09/29/21
I truly cannot recommended Dr Amersi enough. Last year I struggled through two miscarriages followed by a year of not being able to get pregnant again. Then I met Dr Amersi and her confidence and intelligence were extremely calming, as anyone struggling with infertility would understand. She helped diagnose my problem, get us pregnant again, and delivered a perfect baby boy earlier this month. I waited until he was here to post a review because I didn’t want to jinx anything but I have been recommending Dr Amersi to all of my girlfriends and sisters for the past year. Dr Amersi is so smart, sweet, and puts her patients above all else. She is full of positivity and knowledge and My husband and I trust her completely. After spending time with a few OBGYNS in Santa Monica I can confidently say we will be delivering all future babies with Dr Amersi.
Zsaleh R.
Submitted 09/21/21
Hi Dr. Amersi, Yesterday was a very tough visit because my ability to conceive was confirmed to be a future difficult endeavor. You have no idea how many gynecologists I’ve been to and no one has even suggested/covered even a quarter of you did within my first 5 minutes of me meeting you. I can see that this is your passion and that you take your role as a very serious responsibility to help as many people as you can (especially seeing your work) and your dedication to try and be there for your patients as much as possible whenever possible.  I feel very lucky that I met you and that you have been able to use your knowledge to finally uncover what my body has been telling me for years by diagnosing my PCOS. Not only that, but you have found potential solutions to to help me meet my goals which gives me hope. I completely appreciate you advocating for me and my future with the advice you provided. I just wanted you to know that. I just want you to know that I thank you for everything you are doing for me and that I truly appreciate your blunt approach to help keep me focused on my goals.   I just wanted to express my appreciation for everything you have done for me and will continue to do for me. Everyone needs an advocate. Thank you for being mine.
GINA B.
Submitted 08/26/21
I have been seeing Dr. A for many years, through the birth of my second son and well into his teenage years. I appreciate the standard of care she has provided consistently throughout the years. Dr. Amersi is kind and compassionate and approaches her patient care from that place. Love you Sham! xxoo G
ALISA G.
Submitted 06/26/21
Dr. Amersi is the best!
CYRINA F.
Submitted 03/09/21
I have seen so many doctors and most have dismissed my issues and lab results. Dr. Amersi is the first person to give me an active plan and validate my concerns.
Laura B.
Submitted 02/16/21
I will be forever grateful that I met Dr. Amersi. I can't thank her enough for all of her help, care, and guidance. She changed my life! I was constantly crying, having panic attacks, and felt like my emotions were all over the place for no reason at all. I also started breaking out with cystic acne out of nowhere. It wasn't until I saw Dr. Amersi that she helped me realize I had a hormone imbalance. She values homeopathic remedies and put me on daily vitamins and natural supplements to balance out my hormone levels. I am in awe how much better I feel. I never leave reviews, but Dr. Amersi deserves a million stars! I finally feel like myself again! There is no better feeling than this. Thank you so much for everything, Dr. Amersi!!
CASSANDRA A.
Submitted 02/09/21
Dr. Amersi was able to squeeze me in on a Saturday within less than a weeks notice. I would definitely recommend Dr. Amersi to a family and/or friend, she is great!
MADELINE H.
Submitted 12/17/20
Quick Appt. - Dr. Amersi is upbeat and kind. She really cares about her patients!
Veronica W.
Submitted 11/30/20
Dr. Amersi is by far the best OB/GYN in LA... if I could give her 5000 stars I would! I’ve been seeing her for almost four years and just recently she delivered my first baby. Not only she goes out of her way to answer all of your questions in an understandable way, but she is also very sweet and caring, which makes you feel comfortable and confident that everything is going to be Ok. Dr. Amersi is a great professional that takes the right decisions at the right moment, and depending on your specific conditions or needs, she will help you put together a team of experts to treat you... she only recommends the best specialists. Another thing that I love about her practice is that appointments are easy to schedule and she always has availability to see you within 3-7 days. Her staff (specially Mary and Rosa) is super professional, friendly, and always willing to help you. Cherry on top: her office is really stylish ;)
Laura S.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr Amersi made our first pregnancy such an incredible experience. From taking the time to answer any and all questions, to making sure we felt prepared going into this new experience, she was there every step of the way. She also made our birth experience perfect, her energy and warmth made such a difference, and I always felt like I was in excellent hands. I still look forward to my appointments, which I can't say about any other doctor!
MONA N.
Submitted 10/08/20
New Patient! What a wonderful experience! Everything from start to finish! The front desk was so organized and timely. Dr. Amersi is a gem! She crosses every t and dots every i. She explains everything in so much detail. Thank you so much!
Maria Clara F.
Submitted 09/23/20
I'm from Caracas, Venezuela. I found Dr. Amersi in the weirdest way possible, but I'm grateful. She is more than your doctor, she is friend that cares and is always trying to cheer you up and help you through the hard times. I hope to meet Dr. Amersi in person someday, she is incredible.
SONIA Z.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr. Amersi is amazing . I love how she really cares about her patients! Thank you !!!!!
NATASHA Z.
Submitted 08/27/20
Very excited to go on this health journey and feel that i’m in great hands.
BRITTANY Z.
Submitted 08/23/20
I loved meeting Dr. Amersi! She made me feel so comfortable and seemed to share in my excitement of my first pregnancy. She answered all of my questions and I loved how personal the experience was in her office and with her staff.
SABINE M.
Submitted 07/07/20
Wonderful doctor!
MARIAM Z.
Submitted 06/25/20
Great staff and very efficient doctor. Love her.
STEPHANIE Y.
Submitted 05/11/20
Dr. Amersi has incredible bedside manner and sincerely cares about each of her patients. Even though I only see her annually, she remembered what I did for a living and made a point to ask me at our last visit. She took the time to answer all my questions about my health, listening and explaining thoroughly. It was much appreciated.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare