ONLINE SCHEDULING FOR IN-PERSON APPOINTMENTS ONLY!

Please email info@amersimd.com

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN & Breast Cancer Assessment located in Santa Monica, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
322 total reviews

Shamsah Amersi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 322 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shamsah Amersi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/24
Dr. Amersi is the best doctor ever! She always makes me feel so comfortable and at ease. She truly cares!
Michelle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
It’s Always a positive experience when I see Dr Amerci. She is warm and personable and seems to really care and listen about my concerns.
Lea N.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
50’ wait without giving heads up
Teresa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Always a pleasure going to the office. The staff is focused on customer service, I always feel very welcome and cared about. Dr Amersi is gentle, kind, understanding and always makes you feel welcome I have never left there wondering what’s next. Thank you all so much for everything you do for all your patients
Maria K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/23
Excellent
Karla M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/23
A year ago, you brought this little one into the world. The day after he was born you told me something that until now has been my philosophy with him… -no one can decide for him- he has challenge me in every way and tought me that although he is very little, he has his own voice and his own way of doing things. I can’t thank you enough for bringing me calm that special day, but most important, for bringing this awesome guy into my life. Lots of love!
Isaac L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/23
Dr. Amersi is our doctor. She delivered our baby girl who is seven weeks old tomorrow. We couldn't be more thrilled. She continues to be kind, knowledgeable, immensely helpful and calming to us, who as first time parents, hadn't exactly a clue as to what to expect. All along the way, she was there for us, if we had any concerns, and walked us through every single moment, procedure, and change. In the delivery room was when we truly recognized her merit. She enabled us to stick to our birth plan, which was important to us--monitoring it carefully, in case we needed to pursue an alternate plan. Then as our baby descended into position, Dr. Amersi emerged like a general in the midst of a battle to corral her troops and formulate a plan. She instructed one nurse to coach with the pushing, one to assist her directly, and swiftly helped deliver our baby. In what would otherwise have been (understandably) chaotic, she helped us have a peaceful delivery.
Erinn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
I went to Dr. Amersi about hormonal replacement therapy. She was incredibly knowledgeable and informative. She has an amazing bedside manner, has calming and comforting energy and I love that she is available and responsive with emails, questions or concerns.
Chelsea, Ryan, Sayla B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/23
Dearest Dr.Amersi, Words can't even describe how thanksful we are to have had you bring our sweet baby girl into this world! Your smile + positivity at every appointment (no matter how crazy the day) made our first pregnancy, labor and delivery such a great experience. Sayla says thank you :) Now for baby #2...
Dana, Jordan & Pierce ..
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
Dr. Amersi, Words cannot express how grateful we are for all the care you provided during My journey through pregnancy. Your expertise, professionalism, and compassionate care made all the difference in the world to our family. Thank you for making me empowered. Your guidance, reassurance and support have been invaluable, and I can't thank you enough! You are not only an amazing physician but also a wonderful human being, and we are So fortunate to have had you as my obgyn. Your kindness and care will always be remembered and appreciated. We will be back for the next little ones! Love, Dana, Jordan & Pierce
Heather, Dede & Livia ..
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
Dr. Amersi, Thank you for giving us the most beautiful moment of our lives. You genuinely care and are interested in your patients best interest, and we felt that. We have the kind of birth story that all parents dream of. We love you !!!! -Heather, Dede, and Livia
Chelsea L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/23
Dr. Amersi, I want to express to you how grateful I am that I found you after going to multiple ones before who didn't take the time or Care like you did to understand my body and the issues I was having. I came to you 5 years in to trying to have a baby and being told I would never be able to Conceive naturally. Under your care, I was able to regulate my cycles and minimize my endometriosis Symptoms, but I also got the biggest Surprise of all - getting pregnant, naturally! During my Pregnancy, you were such a calming presence and always made me feel truly cared for. I credit you for saving my baby's life, and in turn, mine. Julien being born 4 weeks early while my entire family and partner were out of town was less than ideal, but you made his delivery positive and calm, you brought the warmth and Support I would have Sought from the people I would have had in the room had this gone the other way. I am so grateful to you for getting Julien here Safely! I could not imagine going through that experience with anyone else and I feel bonded to you for life because of it. Again, from the bottom of my heart, Thank you! With love, Chelsea Larner
Miles A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
Looking for HRT therapy to ease the symptoms of menopause? Dr. Amersi can help. Menopause can be a difficult subject to navigate, especially since it's hard to imagine what life without these hormones might feel like. I liken the difference to life before and after a full-term pregnancy and birth. The transition into perimenopause and menopause can be a challenging and even life-altering experience. As someone who experienced "normal" symptoms like hot flashes and insomnia, I found that these issues were affecting all areas of my life and well-being. Thankfully, Dr. Amersi was able to provide me with HRT, which eliminated my symptoms and restored my vitality. I'm so grateful for her care and highly recommend her to anyone in need.
Renata W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
My Medical Journey On 9/23/22- I was diagnosed with CNS lymphoma while 6 months pregnant. Quite rare. In fact- possibly the only case today as it stands in the United States. As a healthcare CEO- I knew the importance of finding a great healthcare team to care for me. A good doctor can make all the difference in the world when it comes to outcomes. I did a ton of research to find my OBGYN- Dr. Amersi, in Santa Monica, CA- who not only saved my life but saved the life of my newborn son, and my 2 year old son (she delivered him early with a calcified placenta & high risk baby- he didn’t even have to go in the NICU). I am convinced that she is hands down the best OBGYN in the California if not the United States. I did a lot of research to find her- which is key in finding good care. I researched the best questions to ask an OBGYN when delivering your baby. I found that it is critical to ask complication rate, rate of vacuum use, rate of episiotomy % vaginal birth vs. c-section. After visiting 3 doctors- Dr. Amersi was the only OBGYN that answered every question with confidence and knew her stats like the back of her hand. She wasn’t threatened by me asking her questions. Since then, she has subsequently delivered two beautiful children for me and quite literally saved my life. If she had not sent me to get an MRI- I would have died from brain hemorrhage and likely very quickly. She sent me to get an MRI because she listens to her patients & gets to know them. She told me “I know you- you are not a complainer” when I told her I had the worst headache of my life- she told me to go get an MRI. I was the first pregnant patient she ever asked to get an MRI because of a headache. Her outside of the box willingness to try something new single handedly saved my life. I don’t know if I would have even made it three months without her asking for that MRI. She subsequently took charge of my care, got a team together of the best oncologists, high risk pregnancy doctors, anesthesiologists, and neonatologists to take care of me. At one point- she assembled a team of 28 doctors to care for me. I have never in my fifteen year career as a healthcare executive seen a physician go out of their way so greatly for a patient. She delivered by baby successfully via c-section at 7 months gestation. I was walking the next day & my c-section has been next to flawless with a barely noticeable incision which is almost healed at 6 weeks. Dr.Amersi is my guardian angel. Today- as it stands- I have completed three rounds of chemotherapy and my tumor is not gone. I have five more rounds to go- but I am already healed. I am in tears as I write this today because of the gratitude I have for Dr. Amersi. I cannot begin to express my appreciation and love for her. The care of a great doctor has saved the life of a young mother, and two small children who all have a second chance at life because of her.
Stephanie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
I will be forever grateful that I found Dr. Amersi. She made our first pregnancy such an incredible experience. From our first appointment, she went out of her way to ensure we had all of our questions answered —even making herself available to us via text and email, and made us feel prepared to go into this new adventure of parenthood. She delivered our beautiful baby girl 6-weeks ago. She guided us through the whole birth experience with the most compassionate care. As soon as she came into the delivery room, both my husband and I sighed a breath of relief. She was everything we needed in those moments with her positive energy and warm presence, plus she truly excels at what she does! You are always in good hands with Dr. Amersi. We can’t thank her enough for caring for our family.
Erica B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
.
PRISCILLA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
Dr.Amersi truly cares for her patients and will go above and beyond.
MOLLY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
Always a wonderful experience and Dr. Amersi is caring and considerate and genuinely cares about her patients.
LENA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
Very friendly doctor, very personable and sweet. Overall great experience.
Summer S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
Dr. Amersi! I can't believe it has been 2 weeks since little Summer Schmuck made her grand arrival. Bobby and I have been eager to thank you again for being such a vital part of bringing our baby safety into the world. The moment you walked into the delivery room we both sighed with relief as we watched you do what you were clearly made to do so brilliantly. The way you guided the nurses, quickly figured out what was going on and made swift decisions (& all the while encouraged me so strongly & cheerfully!) was simply impressive. We are so in love with our Summer girl. She is tiny, and her spirit is massive. She makes us laugh and melts our hearts every day. I can honestly say that carrying, delivering, and mothering this baby is the wildest and already most fulfilling adventure of my entire life. I know Bobby would say the same about being a father (you should see these two Schmucks together - makes my heart explode!) THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for being excellent at what you do, Dr. Amersi. Thank you for caring for my little family and I so well, and keeping us all safe. We love you and will forever be grateful for your role in this miracle!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare