ONLINE SCHEDULING FOR IN-PERSON APPOINTMENTS ONLY!

Please email info@amersimd.com

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN & Breast Cancer Assessment located in Santa Monica, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
322 total reviews

Shamsah Amersi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 322 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shamsah Amersi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Negar J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/15
She is simply great. She is caring, attentive and professional. I would recommend her to all my friends.
Jessica V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Amersi is warm, thoughtful and very supportive! I'm so grateful to have have found her.
Casey S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/15
I am so thankful that I found Dr. Amersi after moving to Santa Monica. She is professional, relatable and always there for her patients.
Stephanie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/15
I have literally never had a better doctor. I am so happy I found Dr. Amersi after 5 years of living in Los Angeles. She's extremely knowledgeable and doesn't just throw medication at the problem. Instead she takes the time to listen, ask questions and solve any issue at hand your health and body in mind first and foremost. I look forward to my check-ups and know that she'll have an answer to any question I might have. The staff is also fantastic and the office hours work seamlessly with my schedule. Dr. Amersi comes, without a doubt, highly recommended.
Sarah P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
I have seen Dr. Amersi for the past six years or so and really love her. She thinks ahead and asks questions to make sure she is familiar with your situation.
JJ S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
Dr Amersi has been my doctor since 2004, she is really fantastic at what she does and really cares about her patients. The staff is super friendly.
Jeana C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
Doctors don't come any better then Amersi! She sincerely cares for her patients and is great at listening and providing the best care possible.
Madison P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
She is a true doctor who works from the heart and with such expertise! She has a way of looking at the whole picture that I think is so important.
Sandi T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
She is incredible! She genuinely cares about her patients and she really takes time to get to know you and treat you as a person, not just a patient.
Joanna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
Dr Amersi gave me one of the best gifts: she kept me and both of my baby boys healthy and safe during pregnancy and delivery!
Ashley D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
Love this doc. She's quick and efficient but if you need to talk to her more or ask questions she's willing to take the time to do that.
Cynthia G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
Her office was very pretty & her staff was friendly. Even though I hate these types of visits Dr Amersi was very friendly, welcoming & made the visit easy :)
Victoria F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
Okay, so I'll just start off by saying that Dr. Amersi is the best doctor, ever. I found her using Yelp and couldn't be happier!
Natalie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
I've been going to Dr. Amersi for about 9 years now and couldn't be more pleased with her level of care, understanding, knowledge and professionalism.
Christine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
I've been going to Dr. Amersi for about four years now and I absolutely love her.
Meghan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
It took me 7 years to find the right gynecologist, and Dr. Amersi is it. Her office is so peaceful and her staff is so kind. I am so grateful to have found her!
Julianna O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
Dr. Amersi is absolutely wonderful. Not only is she attentive and nurturing, but she makes you feel like an old friend.
Traci C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
I had a consultation with Dr. Amersi yesterday. Love her! Love the offices!
Pamela W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
Dr. Amersi & staff are top notch. From check-in to post appt problems with a prescription, they were attentive, thorough and happy.
Adriana J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/15
Dr. Amersi is a fantastic, loving, and attentive doctor. She has been nothing but supportive and answers every question I have.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare