4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

276 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 276 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Shannon S.
Submitted 03/16/17
Such a super fabulous office. Cant say enough good stuff
Rebecca B.
Submitted 03/16/17
Dr. Amersi is great! She is personal and know what she is talking about. Highly recommend her!
Katie G.
Submitted 03/15/17
I found Dr. Amersi online and was so pleased with the results. The appointment was quick and informative and the office was cute and welcoming. She took the time to learn about my personal life and answer all my questions! I'm so happy I found her!
Marta P.
Submitted 03/13/17
Thanks Dr. Amersi!
Kristina E.
Submitted 03/09/17
Dr. Amersi is an amazing doctor and her staff is wonderful!
Janell F.
Submitted 03/09/17
I was really excited to see her, and to have a brand new doctor, but the appointment felt a little indifferent. I'm super happy by the ease of making an appointment, and getting the results by email. Appointment made a little bit rushed, but I will keep seeing Dr. Amersi.
Ashley S.
Submitted 03/08/17
Dr amersi is a very knowledgeable, honest and caring doctor. She puts your needs and concerns first and tells you what you need to hear. I trust her and all her suggestions entirely.
Alina B.
Submitted 03/03/17
I had a great experience with Dr. Amersi. What separates her from prior doctors that I have been to is her focus on patient education. She answered all of my questions and gave me information that no other obgyn has before. I feel so relieved having gone to her and know that I am in good hands in regards to my health. Her office staff were also very nice and welcoming for my first visit and it made a usually uncomfortable experience much more enjoyable.
Haley A.
Submitted 02/22/17
Really good experience. The office was nice and homey. Dr. Amersi was really nice, and very quick and informative so I was in and out in no time!
Dimiana S.
Submitted 02/07/17
Dr. Amersi was one of the most efficient doctors I have ever had the pleasure of visiting!
Alexandra O.
Submitted 02/02/17
Dr. Amersi is extremely personable and clearly cares about her patients. She took the time to get to know me, she's lovely!
Tracy A.
Submitted 02/01/17
Dr. Amersi made my annual visit informative and efficient. I received referrals for preventative screenings, learned about a new treatment for the dreaded menopausal vaginal atrophy, had my exam, and was on my way within an hour.
Lori S.
Submitted 01/30/17
great service
Lara R.
Submitted 01/27/17
Excellent knowledgeable dr! You can tell she cares about her patients.
Nicole J.
Submitted 01/26/17
During my first visit, Dr. Amersi collected my relevant medical history herself, was clear in her communication of a treatment plan, and was very sympathetic & understanding of my health concerns. A very positive experience from the start.
Maira R.
Submitted 01/12/17
I had a great first visit with Dr. Amersi. She is very knowledgeable and kind. She answered all my questions and gave me great medical advice. I feel very well taken care of in her hands.
Lida D.
Submitted 01/12/17
A friendly and re-assuring environment with a caring and smiling doctor!
Emily H.
Submitted 12/28/16
I was so anxious, and so dreading going to the doctor. I haven't been in years (I've moved a lot and been with my husband for years), and I just feel like it's an awful process. I cringe at the thought of it.... I drove in, parking was super easy, up the elevator, the staff who checked me in were super friendly, and I waited about 30m total which is normal at a doctors office. I waited in the room and Dr. Amersi came in, first time meeting her, and she is the cutest, sweetest lady! I couldn't believe that instantly I felt relief, no anxiety, no stress, I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. She was very thorough with her explanation of everything, answered all questions I had, etc. I am SO beyond relieved that I've found a doctor here. I feel like I can actually talk to her too. I am also SUPER good about picking up vibes- my husband literally always trusts me with meeting new people because he says I "always know" and it's the one subject he agrees that "I'm always right" on haha... Overall I couldn't say enough good things about her and the visit. 10/10 (and I'm a very hard critic so 10/10 is shocking to me).
Alison M.
Submitted 12/28/16
Great first pregnancy appointment with Dr Amersi. She answered all my husband and my questions, gave us lots of good information and was very sweet with us. Enjoyed her manner and personality through my appointment. Very pleased.
Roodbeh M.
Submitted 12/27/16
I love Dr. Amersi and her crew. They are all lovely, patient, and well experienced. Very happy with them.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600