4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

267 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 267 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Molly B.
Submitted 09/12/16
Great experience!
Lynne S.
Submitted 09/12/16
I found Dr. Amersi because I was looking for a doctor that provided the Mona Lisa Touch Vaginal Laser Treatment. I am in my mid 50's, in menopause and heard that this procedure is amazing! Dr. Amersi was kind, thorough and understanding in answering all of my concerns and questions regarding how it works and it's effectiveness. I've had 3 treatments and it's amazing. The Mona Lisa Touch changed my sex life, no more discomfort and pain! I highly recommend the treatment and Dr. Amersi! She has become my new gynecologist and I love her, her staff and offices too!
Maimouna C.
Submitted 09/10/16
Great experience except the long wait time.
Bernadette S.
Submitted 09/07/16
Love her!!! She's the best! Xoxo
Yadira P.
Submitted 09/03/16
I've been looking for a new doctor and I think I found the one with Dr. Amersi. She took charge and has a plan for me after one visit.
Jacqueline H.
Submitted 09/03/16
Best Gyn visit I've had! I'm going to recommend Dr. Amersi to my friends and family!
MOLLY B.
Submitted 09/01/16
Dr. Amersi is incredible!! I've been going to her for 14+ years. She takes time with her patients, answers all questions, is very thorough and always provides the best care. It is always a great experience! I would never go to anyone else!
Erika A.
Submitted 08/31/16
She's amazing!
Erum L.
Submitted 08/31/16
Dr. Amersi is very kind, and professional and made me feel very comfortable!
Carly D.
Submitted 08/29/16
Dr. Amersi came highly recommended by a number of friends and colleagues. My first visit was a wonderful experience and I am excited to have such a fantastic doctor to continue seeing!
Sara T.
Submitted 08/26/16
You make going to the doctor a pleasure :)
Catherine C.
Submitted 08/26/16
Dr. Amersi was very thorough and easy to talk to.
Becca C.
Submitted 08/25/16
Great!
Kristen M.
Submitted 08/24/16
she made me so comfortable and she's so sweet! I'll definitely refer my friends here
Amanda S.
Submitted 08/24/16
It was my first appointment with Dr. Amersi and she made me feel right at ease. I loved her engagement and questions. She also had great natural remedy recommendations. Her office was flowing with good energy and really cool people and Mom's. The Nurses and Staff were also very kind and patient. I'd definitely recommend Dr. Amersi!
Mel S.
Submitted 08/23/16
Awesome
Emily H.
Submitted 08/11/16
Dr. Amersi had to go into an emergency, so I had my appointment with her lovely nurse practitioner. Felt comfortable and taken care of. Thank you!
Hope D.
Submitted 08/05/16
The vibe of the office was warm and welcoming, as was the receptionist. Dr. Amersi was very kind and helpful when discussing my concerns. I was very pleased with the overall visit!
Amber E.
Submitted 08/05/16
Sr. Amersi is great. Efficient, kind, caring and got me in and out in 45 minutes
Krista T.
Submitted 07/27/16
So excited to be working with you!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600