4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

267 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 267 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Kathryn M.
Submitted 07/25/16
Dr. Amersi and her staff are always very informative and ensure my experience is comfortable. So thankful I found her!
Stefanie G.
Submitted 07/15/16
Dr Amersi was so sweet, walked me through my procedure, and made me comfortable. I highly recommend her.
Katherine J.
Submitted 07/15/16
Great experience!
Marybeth E.
Submitted 07/02/16
Lovely place. Made me feel very comfortable
Theresa H.
Submitted 07/01/16
Very professional, tentative & caring staff.
Courtney P.
Submitted 06/29/16
Dr. Amersi was extremely kind, welcoming and intelligent. The staff was very friendly and welcoming!
Chantelle W.
Submitted 06/29/16
Forget my favorite OBGYN of all time, try my favorite doctor period, ever. The office is comfortable & decorated with pictures of other happy patients' families, or drawings from loving patients' children. Then, after the shortest wait, Dr. Amersi comes in with her obvious knowledge, and warm, genuine personality. My husband even likes coming in with me! And, we've always known that we wanted to start our family with her by our side! I would recommend Dr. Amersi to anyone.
Neiki U.
Submitted 06/27/16
The office was very bright and inviting Bedside manner was a bit abrasive but it was the end of the day and we talked through the sensitivities.
Sabine T.
Submitted 06/24/16
Thorough, friendly, caring, personable, fair wait time, pleasant office environment. Was very happy overall.
Ashley D.
Submitted 06/21/16
I love Dr. Amersi :)
John D.
Submitted 06/09/16
super doctor
Ashley M.
Submitted 06/07/16
I was refered to Dr. Amersi by my friend after I'd shared with her my bad experiences with previous OBGYNs. Dr. Amersi instantly put me at ease. I felt that she gave me time to talk and that she listened. She provided me with all of the information I needed and provided additional information about birth control that I didn't ask but should be aware of - I appreciated that. After I left I called up my fiance immediately and told him that when it's time to family plan, I know who our OBGYN will be. I also greatly appreciated the ease of booking an apt online! I apprecaite having a digital savy OBGYN.
Clarissa C.
Submitted 06/02/16
Always a great experience. Dr. Amersi and her team act with the utmost professionalism and sensitivity. Dr. Amersi is incredibly gracious and offers a very comforting experience.
Julia B.
Submitted 05/31/16
Dr. Amersi is an excellent doctor who obviously cares about her patients on a fundamental level. My only critique is that I felt my visit was rushed, although I understand Dr. Amersi is very busy, it would have been nice to not feel as though my questions were getting the short answers. Thank you Dr. Amersi I will definitely be back! J
Lisa F.
Submitted 05/26/16
Everyone who works at the office is really friendly and Dr. Amersi instantly made me feel comfortable. She's knowledgeable and took the time to answer all of my questions. Overall, I had a great experience and really appreciated the care and comfort that the entire staff took to make it a great experience.
Kimberly K.
Submitted 05/19/16
Dr. Amersi is the absolute best.
Helen P.
Submitted 05/19/16
Dr. Amersi is fantastic! I really enjoyed my appointment with her. She is friendly, personable and very smart! I highly reccomend her.
Alissa O.
Submitted 05/07/16
Today was my first time seeing Dr. Amersi and I was nervous because I've had some bad experiences with GYNs. The office was really beautiful and cozy, the receptionist was really warm, and Dr. Amersi herself was wonderful. She didn't make me feel stupid or like I was being rushed to get out. She was kind and explained things to me and seemed genuinely interested in helping me with any health issues I might have. I wish there were more than 5 stars to give.
Susan H.
Submitted 05/04/16
It's always a great pleasure to see Dr. Amersi. She always answers my questions and very nice.
Andrea W.
Submitted 05/02/16
Dr. Amersi was extremely friendly and made me feel very comfortable - it was my first time seeing her. Her office staff was also helpful and quick to get me checked in to my appointment. I would highly recommend Dr. Amersi!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600