4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

272 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 272 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Mel S.
Submitted 08/23/16
Awesome
Emily H.
Submitted 08/11/16
Dr. Amersi had to go into an emergency, so I had my appointment with her lovely nurse practitioner. Felt comfortable and taken care of. Thank you!
Hope D.
Submitted 08/05/16
The vibe of the office was warm and welcoming, as was the receptionist. Dr. Amersi was very kind and helpful when discussing my concerns. I was very pleased with the overall visit!
Amber E.
Submitted 08/05/16
Sr. Amersi is great. Efficient, kind, caring and got me in and out in 45 minutes
Krista T.
Submitted 07/27/16
So excited to be working with you!
Kathryn M.
Submitted 07/25/16
Dr. Amersi and her staff are always very informative and ensure my experience is comfortable. So thankful I found her!
Stefanie G.
Submitted 07/15/16
Dr Amersi was so sweet, walked me through my procedure, and made me comfortable. I highly recommend her.
Katherine J.
Submitted 07/15/16
Great experience!
Marybeth E.
Submitted 07/02/16
Lovely place. Made me feel very comfortable
Theresa H.
Submitted 07/01/16
Very professional, tentative & caring staff.
Courtney P.
Submitted 06/29/16
Dr. Amersi was extremely kind, welcoming and intelligent. The staff was very friendly and welcoming!
Chantelle W.
Submitted 06/29/16
Forget my favorite OBGYN of all time, try my favorite doctor period, ever. The office is comfortable & decorated with pictures of other happy patients' families, or drawings from loving patients' children. Then, after the shortest wait, Dr. Amersi comes in with her obvious knowledge, and warm, genuine personality. My husband even likes coming in with me! And, we've always known that we wanted to start our family with her by our side! I would recommend Dr. Amersi to anyone.
Neiki U.
Submitted 06/27/16
The office was very bright and inviting Bedside manner was a bit abrasive but it was the end of the day and we talked through the sensitivities.
Sabine T.
Submitted 06/24/16
Thorough, friendly, caring, personable, fair wait time, pleasant office environment. Was very happy overall.
Ashley D.
Submitted 06/21/16
I love Dr. Amersi :)
John D.
Submitted 06/09/16
super doctor
Ashley M.
Submitted 06/07/16
I was refered to Dr. Amersi by my friend after I'd shared with her my bad experiences with previous OBGYNs. Dr. Amersi instantly put me at ease. I felt that she gave me time to talk and that she listened. She provided me with all of the information I needed and provided additional information about birth control that I didn't ask but should be aware of - I appreciated that. After I left I called up my fiance immediately and told him that when it's time to family plan, I know who our OBGYN will be. I also greatly appreciated the ease of booking an apt online! I apprecaite having a digital savy OBGYN.
Clarissa C.
Submitted 06/02/16
Always a great experience. Dr. Amersi and her team act with the utmost professionalism and sensitivity. Dr. Amersi is incredibly gracious and offers a very comforting experience.
Julia B.
Submitted 05/31/16
Dr. Amersi is an excellent doctor who obviously cares about her patients on a fundamental level. My only critique is that I felt my visit was rushed, although I understand Dr. Amersi is very busy, it would have been nice to not feel as though my questions were getting the short answers. Thank you Dr. Amersi I will definitely be back! J
Lisa F.
Submitted 05/26/16
Everyone who works at the office is really friendly and Dr. Amersi instantly made me feel comfortable. She's knowledgeable and took the time to answer all of my questions. Overall, I had a great experience and really appreciated the care and comfort that the entire staff took to make it a great experience.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600