4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

267 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 267 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Kristen C.
Submitted 04/27/16
Very informative and made me feel very comfortable!
Allie P.
Submitted 04/27/16
quick & easy check up!
Amanda J.
Submitted 04/14/16
I was very impressed with Dr Amersi. She was very friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
Jenefer W.
Submitted 04/11/16
Absolutely the most pleasant possible experience for what is typically the most unpleasant experience! Dr. Amersi and her staff are great and I felt very taken care of and understood. Thank you!
Maria S.
Submitted 04/10/16
Super fast and gentle if you're anxious about having your first annual exam. The colors and decor of the office was very happy and calming which helped with the nerves.
Eva J.
Submitted 03/23/16
It was a very good experience , from the minute I walked in I felt very welcomed and when I met Dr.Amersi she is very caring and also professional. I really recommend her she is wonderful.
Nicole M.
Submitted 03/16/16
Dr. Amersi is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. You can tell that she's genuinely looking out for your health and wants the best for you. I definitely recommend her and I'm so happy I found her!
Natalia A.
Submitted 03/15/16
Great experience. I went in feeling ambivalent about my health but Dr. Amersi made me feel a lot better and treated me with a great amount of respect. Definitely looking forward to our next meeting.
Lauren C.
Submitted 03/15/16
Dr. Amersi has been so wonderful!
Stephanie C.
Submitted 03/15/16
Always a great experience. Thanks again Dr. Amersi!
Marta P.
Submitted 03/15/16
My first appt with Dr. Amersi went very smoothly. I love that their entire system is digital, so I don't have to fill out a ton of paperwork and scheduling online is super easy. I loved my old OBGYN, but I'm very glad that if I had to get a new one, I was able to find Dr. Amersi.
Charles R.
Submitted 03/04/16
great
Dana S.
Submitted 03/03/16
great provider
Maddison G.
Submitted 03/01/16
So easy to set up an appointment and all of the staff was so welcoming and professional.
Santana D.
Submitted 02/28/16
Dr. Amersi was very sweet & thorough doing my exam and visit at her office. Also love the fact that she has Saturday appointments!!
Kimberly W.
Submitted 02/16/16
Dr. Amersi is simply wonderful. She always makes sure that I am okay and taking care of myself. If needed, she educates me on new procedures that will keep me healthy.
Tessa A.
Submitted 02/15/16
Always very comfortable with Dr. Amersi and all of the staff. I always have a pleasant visit.
Negin S.
Submitted 02/15/16
Dr. Amersi is by far the best gyno I have ever had! She makes you feel comfortable on your visit. She is kind, understanding and patient! Thank you Dr. Amersi!
Sereena S.
Submitted 02/15/16
Dr. Amersi was kind, informative and attentive! It was my first visit and I am so glad that I found an excellent doctor!
Alexandra L.
Submitted 02/14/16
Dr. Amersi is kind and gentle, quick yet informative! Everyone on her staff is friendly as well. The office was packed with patients but the wait time was extremely minimal. She is very efficient. Great first visit!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600