4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

280 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 280 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Nereida A.
Submitted 07/15/17
The best! Thank you Dr. Amersi
Destiny E.
Submitted 07/05/17
Dr Amersi is very gentle and kind. She makes you feel very comfortable xx
Retno P.
Submitted 06/26/17
Dr. Amersi is very kind and thorough. She takes her time with her patient. Her office is clean and comfortable, and her staff is friendly.
Cat C.
Submitted 06/19/17
Dr Amersi was very warm and personable. It was a great introductory meeting and was very efficient!
Chloe S.
Submitted 06/18/17
Nothing to fault, Dr. Amersi is wonderfully kind, gentle, and knowledgeable.
Natalie N.
Submitted 06/13/17
From my very first visit, I have always felt comfortable and cared for by Dr. Amersi and her staff, no matter what the situation. I am truly thankful to be a patient of hers.
Jaime H.
Submitted 05/24/17
Caring, nonjudgmental and open discussion about options
Lindsay L.
Submitted 05/01/17
Can't say enough great things about Dr Amersi and her office! Always super quick to get in and out. She is beyond caring, warm and truly invested in your personal life as it relates to your appointments and inquiries.
Grace R.
Submitted 04/28/17
I had a great experience- everything was quick and easy and the office has such lovely atmosphere. Dr. Amersi is professional, kind, and extremely experienced. I'll be recommending her to my friends.
Iman N.
Submitted 04/27/17
Great!
Katherine C.
Submitted 04/26/17
First time visiting and I don't want to go back to anyone else. She makes you feel very comfortable and is very quick.
Hope D.
Submitted 04/23/17
Friendly and efficient staff, clean and lovely office, prompt appointment time
Jaimie H.
Submitted 04/22/17
Great doctor! Felt very comfortable and understood. Her nurse was very nice but the front office staff could be a bit more friendly and helpful!
Amy S.
Submitted 04/19/17
Friendly and personable...so easy to talk to! Comfortable and nice office. Seamless appt.
Katelyn S.
Submitted 04/14/17
Friendly staff and Dr. Amersi is very knowledgeable and warm. Thankful for this great recommendation!
Alexandra S.
Submitted 04/05/17
I really liked Dr. Amersi! She was much more thorough than my previous doctor and I now plan to fully make the switch. I also like her stance on hormonal birth control pills. I haven't been happy with the pill in a long time and it was nice to have a doctor who believes my current side effects are due to the pill. I will continue to see Dr. Amersi and work on a new birth control plan with her.
Trelawny V.
Submitted 04/05/17
I had a very enjoyable experience with Dr. Amersi. She was incredibly personable and made me feel comfortable right away. Going to the OBGYN isn't usually an appointment I look forward to but my first visit with Dr. Amersi was so seamless and pleasant, I won't be hesitant to set up my next check-in!
Anya M.
Submitted 03/31/17
Very caring and knowledgeable.
Endya P.
Submitted 03/30/17
She was amazing. So nice and very helpful with everything.
Alexandra R.
Submitted 03/29/17
This was the most pleasant OBGYN office I have ever been to and the easiest most comfortable experience. Thank you so much!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600