4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

267 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 267 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Amy S.
Submitted 04/19/17
Friendly and personable...so easy to talk to! Comfortable and nice office. Seamless appt.
Katelyn S.
Submitted 04/14/17
Friendly staff and Dr. Amersi is very knowledgeable and warm. Thankful for this great recommendation!
Alexandra S.
Submitted 04/05/17
I really liked Dr. Amersi! She was much more thorough than my previous doctor and I now plan to fully make the switch. I also like her stance on hormonal birth control pills. I haven't been happy with the pill in a long time and it was nice to have a doctor who believes my current side effects are due to the pill. I will continue to see Dr. Amersi and work on a new birth control plan with her.
Trelawny V.
Submitted 04/05/17
I had a very enjoyable experience with Dr. Amersi. She was incredibly personable and made me feel comfortable right away. Going to the OBGYN isn't usually an appointment I look forward to but my first visit with Dr. Amersi was so seamless and pleasant, I won't be hesitant to set up my next check-in!
Anya M.
Submitted 03/31/17
Very caring and knowledgeable.
Endya P.
Submitted 03/30/17
She was amazing. So nice and very helpful with everything.
Alexandra R.
Submitted 03/29/17
This was the most pleasant OBGYN office I have ever been to and the easiest most comfortable experience. Thank you so much!
Lane A.
Submitted 03/29/17
Dr. Amersi provided a great experience for me as it was my first visit. She was very informative and personable which made me feel comfortable.
Anna W.
Submitted 03/28/17
I felt that Dr Amersi was professional, direct and provided me with all relevant information, as well as additional recommendations.
Paige S.
Submitted 03/27/17
Knew exactly what I needed before I even had to explain!
Tracey B.
Submitted 03/22/17
Experience was great. Felt comfortable and in good hands.
Shannon S.
Submitted 03/16/17
Such a super fabulous office. Cant say enough good stuff
Rebecca B.
Submitted 03/16/17
Dr. Amersi is great! She is personal and know what she is talking about. Highly recommend her!
Katie G.
Submitted 03/15/17
I found Dr. Amersi online and was so pleased with the results. The appointment was quick and informative and the office was cute and welcoming. She took the time to learn about my personal life and answer all my questions! I'm so happy I found her!
Marta P.
Submitted 03/13/17
Thanks Dr. Amersi!
Kristina E.
Submitted 03/09/17
Dr. Amersi is an amazing doctor and her staff is wonderful!
Janell F.
Submitted 03/09/17
I was really excited to see her, and to have a brand new doctor, but the appointment felt a little indifferent. I'm super happy by the ease of making an appointment, and getting the results by email. Appointment made a little bit rushed, but I will keep seeing Dr. Amersi.
Ashley S.
Submitted 03/08/17
Dr amersi is a very knowledgeable, honest and caring doctor. She puts your needs and concerns first and tells you what you need to hear. I trust her and all her suggestions entirely.
Alina B.
Submitted 03/03/17
I had a great experience with Dr. Amersi. What separates her from prior doctors that I have been to is her focus on patient education. She answered all of my questions and gave me information that no other obgyn has before. I feel so relieved having gone to her and know that I am in good hands in regards to my health. Her office staff were also very nice and welcoming for my first visit and it made a usually uncomfortable experience much more enjoyable.
Haley A.
Submitted 02/22/17
Really good experience. The office was nice and homey. Dr. Amersi was really nice, and very quick and informative so I was in and out in no time!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600