4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

280 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 280 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Lida D.
Submitted 01/12/17
A friendly and re-assuring environment with a caring and smiling doctor!
Emily H.
Submitted 12/28/16
I was so anxious, and so dreading going to the doctor. I haven't been in years (I've moved a lot and been with my husband for years), and I just feel like it's an awful process. I cringe at the thought of it.... I drove in, parking was super easy, up the elevator, the staff who checked me in were super friendly, and I waited about 30m total which is normal at a doctors office. I waited in the room and Dr. Amersi came in, first time meeting her, and she is the cutest, sweetest lady! I couldn't believe that instantly I felt relief, no anxiety, no stress, I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. She was very thorough with her explanation of everything, answered all questions I had, etc. I am SO beyond relieved that I've found a doctor here. I feel like I can actually talk to her too. I am also SUPER good about picking up vibes- my husband literally always trusts me with meeting new people because he says I "always know" and it's the one subject he agrees that "I'm always right" on haha... Overall I couldn't say enough good things about her and the visit. 10/10 (and I'm a very hard critic so 10/10 is shocking to me).
Alison M.
Submitted 12/28/16
Great first pregnancy appointment with Dr Amersi. She answered all my husband and my questions, gave us lots of good information and was very sweet with us. Enjoyed her manner and personality through my appointment. Very pleased.
Roodbeh M.
Submitted 12/27/16
I love Dr. Amersi and her crew. They are all lovely, patient, and well experienced. Very happy with them.
Sophie C.
Submitted 12/16/16
Dr.Amersi took her time to fully explain everything and I didn't feel rushed. She is so sweet and caring towards her patients. I HIGHLY recommend Dr.Amersi.
Mia K.
Submitted 12/14/16
I had such a great, personal experience, while also being efficient with Dr. Amersi! I felt heard and that's very important.
Lisa S.
Submitted 12/09/16
While I had to wait a little bit for Dr Amersi to return from delivering a baby, it was a pleasant wait, the staff was very communicative and friendly, and of course it is completely understandable (an ob/gyn should be delivering babies). This was my first appointment and Dr. Amersi was both very nice and thorough. I was completely at ease discussing personal matters, the evaluation was painless and I left feeling great. I'd be happy to recommend Dr. Amersi.
Hannah S.
Submitted 12/09/16
Really great
Danielle S.
Submitted 12/07/16
So pleasant and patient!! And very knowledgeable!
Jane D.
Submitted 12/04/16
Wonderful OB-GYN! Very positive experience and the staff is very helpful too.
Carmen T.
Submitted 11/29/16
Dr. Amersi is so knowledgeable and i felt completely safe in her care to ask questions. I also felt like she really listens and cares. It felt like a very personable experience and i felt completely taken care and appreciated her guidance.
Molly B.
Submitted 11/29/16
In my opinion, seeing a new OB/GYN is always a little anxiety inducing, since it's an important doctor in your life, but also because it's not the most comfortable way to spend 30 minutes :-) Dr. Amersi was great. I was put at ease right away and all the fun stuff was out of the way pretty quickly. She is now my new OB/GYN and I would definitely recommend her, if you're in the market for a new doc.
Nanae A.
Submitted 11/28/16
Not a long waiting time and she really takes the time to listen and give advice. I always feel reassured leaving and I know I am in good hands.
Emily K.
Submitted 11/18/16
Wonderful experience!
Jocelyn M.
Submitted 11/17/16
Dr Amersi makes you feel comfortable right away. She's very friendly and attentive. I highly recommend anyone looking for a good OBGYN to make an appointment!
Brooke M.
Submitted 11/16/16
She was very welcoming and I feel confident that she was help me with the issues I'm facing!
Megan H.
Submitted 11/11/16
Thank you so much!! You are a beautiful brilliant medical goddess and I appreciate you!
Lindsay C.
Submitted 11/02/16
Great! Dr. Amersi was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to.
Danielle B.
Submitted 10/31/16
Dr. Amersi was very sweet and helpful. Overall a good experience!
Jennifer M.
Submitted 10/24/16
Dr. Amersi is always wonderful! She is supportive and ready and willing to answer all of my questions.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600