4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

270 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 270 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Carmen T.
Submitted 11/29/16
Dr. Amersi is so knowledgeable and i felt completely safe in her care to ask questions. I also felt like she really listens and cares. It felt like a very personable experience and i felt completely taken care and appreciated her guidance.
Molly B.
Submitted 11/29/16
In my opinion, seeing a new OB/GYN is always a little anxiety inducing, since it's an important doctor in your life, but also because it's not the most comfortable way to spend 30 minutes :-) Dr. Amersi was great. I was put at ease right away and all the fun stuff was out of the way pretty quickly. She is now my new OB/GYN and I would definitely recommend her, if you're in the market for a new doc.
Nanae A.
Submitted 11/28/16
Not a long waiting time and she really takes the time to listen and give advice. I always feel reassured leaving and I know I am in good hands.
Emily K.
Submitted 11/18/16
Wonderful experience!
Jocelyn M.
Submitted 11/17/16
Dr Amersi makes you feel comfortable right away. She's very friendly and attentive. I highly recommend anyone looking for a good OBGYN to make an appointment!
Brooke M.
Submitted 11/16/16
She was very welcoming and I feel confident that she was help me with the issues I'm facing!
Megan H.
Submitted 11/11/16
Thank you so much!! You are a beautiful brilliant medical goddess and I appreciate you!
Lindsay C.
Submitted 11/02/16
Great! Dr. Amersi was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to.
Danielle B.
Submitted 10/31/16
Dr. Amersi was very sweet and helpful. Overall a good experience!
Jennifer M.
Submitted 10/24/16
Dr. Amersi is always wonderful! She is supportive and ready and willing to answer all of my questions.
Min Joo K.
Submitted 10/22/16
Dr. Amerci is so friendly and made me feel so comfortable. I will definitely be coming back! Thank you so muchhh
Bobby L.
Submitted 10/18/16
Great doc. Best experience
Alexa A.
Submitted 10/13/16
Dr. Amersi is one of the nicest doctors I have ever been to. I was nervous about my first appointment with a new doctor and it was so easy and I will definitely refer people to her.
Jeffrey P.
Submitted 10/13/16
Great experience with the Doc!
Ashley S.
Submitted 09/30/16
Dr Amersi is amazing! She is truly the best OBGYN I've ever had. She gives good advice and is a great listener. I'm very thankful I found her. The nursing staff is great too!
Jason B.
Submitted 09/29/16
wonderful
Jamie K.
Submitted 09/29/16
Dr. Amersi's office is beautiful and clean and her staff is friendly. She is very kind and thorough with her explanations. My first OB-GYN experience and she made me feel at ease. Thank you Dr. Amersi!
Rachel F.
Submitted 09/29/16
Dr. Amersi is awesome! She makes you feel comfortable and explains everything thats going on. Office is super clean and the staff were great too.
Melanie S.
Submitted 09/28/16
Dr. Amersi was very kind and attentive. Her office is clean and decorated adorably. The process from scheduling, arrival, and post appointment was all so easy!
Jessica D.
Submitted 09/28/16
I had a wonderful experience -it was easy to book (online), quick to check in and Dr. Amersi is great. She explained things to me that my previous doctor never took the time to and I felt like I had a much more personal and helpful experience. Would highly recommend.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600