4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

280 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 280 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
ALLISON L.
Submitted 08/01/18
I was a first time patient going in for my annual. Loved the doc and staff! Extremely chill, surprised that I didn't have to fill out a history form, and no vital signs taken except my weight. Quick visit with doc, but she was thorough and had detailed answers to my questions. I thought I was early for my appt and was seen almost immediately. Only drawback was parking is not free, so I found metered street parking for cheaper. And the building is outdated, but her office was super cute!
GIA SANDINA Q.
Submitted 06/01/18
What an amazing experience. I felt that Dr. Amersi genuinely cares about my wellbeing.
Katie H.
Submitted 05/18/18
To the best doctor / friend / family we’ve ever had: We stopped by this morning to drop off a little gift for you and sadly say goodbye (for now).
Faith F.
Submitted 04/27/18
Dr. Shamsah is wonderful, knowledgeable, kind and patient. She makes you feel very comfortable and welcomed when you're in an extremely awkward and self-conscious position. She is available on email so if you're a nervous wreck (like myself) it's extremely comforting to have a doctor to answer all of your random questions you can't think of on the spot in the room. Every visit with her and her staff is a 10/10!
Lindsey M.
Submitted 01/15/18
Dr. Amersi always takes the time to listen and thoroughly talk through questions & concerns. I've never felt rushed during any of my visits and I appreciate how compassionate she is. I highly recommend her.
Alexandra C.
Submitted 12/29/17
I trust Dr. Amersi completely. she is most caring, taking the time to explain everything, always follows up, has the best advices and is very easy to reach. she is the best!
Amy J.
Submitted 10/27/17
Dr. Amersi was outstanding in every way!
Michelle J.
Submitted 10/15/17
Dr Amersi is amazing and so caring.
Tate E.
Submitted 10/05/17
Dr. Amersi was super warm and knowledgeable about all of my options!
Siena D.
Submitted 10/02/17
She was so sweet and really cared!
Christina V.
Submitted 10/02/17
She is wonderful! So personable and knowledgeable.
W W.
Submitted 09/27/17
very happy
Stacey Rae G.
Submitted 09/18/17
Dr Amersi was gentle and thorough. Her bedside manner is kind and sensitive. I appreciated her recommendations and her patience in gaining my history and learning about me. I would most certainly will recommend her to friends and family.
Sierra D.
Submitted 09/08/17
Always helpful!!
DeEsta C.
Submitted 08/30/17
Always made to feel comfortable and put at ease.
M A.
Submitted 08/16/17
Loved it
Melissa S.
Submitted 07/29/17
I always feel comfortable and well informed every time I visit Dr. Amersi. Highly recommend!
Priscilla E.
Submitted 07/28/17
Staff was very accommodating to me and my situation. Mine is a high risk pregnancy; I feel confident that your staff will take care to assure that I have a safe pregnancy and delivery. Excited for the journey.
Kimberly M.
Submitted 07/27/17
Dr. Amersi is very knowledgable and her office is very efficient. They and have their patients best interest in mind and will take you concerns seriously. My first appointment was an annual check-up and second visit was a more pressing issue which her and her team addressed quickly. If you arrive on time you get in on time and are finished in a timely manner. Looking forward to having Dr. Amersi as my main OB-GYN when the time is right to start a family.
Delmy A.
Submitted 07/19/17
Treats you right and felt very confident with her. I will definitely recommend her.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600