ONLINE SCHEDULING FOR IN-PERSON APPOINTMENTS ONLY!

Please email info@amersimd.com

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN & Breast Cancer Assessment located in Santa Monica, CA

4.95/5 Star Rating
322 total reviews

Shamsah Amersi, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 322 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shamsah Amersi, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Eva J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/16
It was a very good experience , from the minute I walked in I felt very welcomed and when I met Dr.Amersi she is very caring and also professional. I really recommend her she is wonderful.
Nicole M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/16
Dr. Amersi is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. You can tell that she's genuinely looking out for your health and wants the best for you. I definitely recommend her and I'm so happy I found her!
Natalia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/16
Great experience. I went in feeling ambivalent about my health but Dr. Amersi made me feel a lot better and treated me with a great amount of respect. Definitely looking forward to our next meeting.
Lauren C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/16
Dr. Amersi has been so wonderful!
Stephanie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/16
Always a great experience. Thanks again Dr. Amersi!
Marta P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/16
My first appt with Dr. Amersi went very smoothly. I love that their entire system is digital, so I don't have to fill out a ton of paperwork and scheduling online is super easy. I loved my old OBGYN, but I'm very glad that if I had to get a new one, I was able to find Dr. Amersi.
Charles R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/16
great
Dana S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/16
great provider
Maddison G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/16
So easy to set up an appointment and all of the staff was so welcoming and professional.
Santana D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/16
Dr. Amersi was very sweet & thorough doing my exam and visit at her office. Also love the fact that she has Saturday appointments!!
Kimberly W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/16
Dr. Amersi is simply wonderful. She always makes sure that I am okay and taking care of myself. If needed, she educates me on new procedures that will keep me healthy.
Tessa A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/16
Always very comfortable with Dr. Amersi and all of the staff. I always have a pleasant visit.
Negin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/16
Dr. Amersi is by far the best gyno I have ever had! She makes you feel comfortable on your visit. She is kind, understanding and patient! Thank you Dr. Amersi!
Sereena S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/16
Dr. Amersi was kind, informative and attentive! It was my first visit and I am so glad that I found an excellent doctor!
Alexandra L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/16
Dr. Amersi is kind and gentle, quick yet informative! Everyone on her staff is friendly as well. The office was packed with patients but the wait time was extremely minimal. She is very efficient. Great first visit!
Kristen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/16
I was so happy to have found Dr. Amersi. It's always hard finding a good doctor that you feel comfortable with. Her office is beautiful and her staff was so nice. There was no waiting time and everyone seemed very on top of things. I felt like she took her time with me answering any questions I had. I definitely recommend her!
Katherine G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/16
It was a great experience. It was fast, more comfortable than expected and dr. Shamdah was very warm and helpful with our questions. She was very empathetic to my needs of all day sickness and prescribed what I needed to see me through. I'm looking forward to my future visits!
Gillian H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/16
My experience with Dr. Amersi was incredible. She is so patient, attentive and kind. Her office is like a Pinterest baby shower. I wanted to hang out there all day. I'm so glad that I found her!
Lecia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/16
Dr. Amersi is the best doctor I could wish for...she is knowledgeable, compassionate and thorough. I found her by luck through UCLA, but from my very first appointment, I knew that I struck gold. Thank you, Dr Amersi.
John D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/16
Great doctor, I felt at ease.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare