4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

284 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 284 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
ANITA N.
Submitted 10/30/15
Dr. Amersi makes me feel so comfortable and safe. She is so soft spoken, and has such a calm and trusting aura about her. I feel very safe and secure. Thank you.
Janna Z.
Submitted 10/28/15
Dr. Amersi is straightforward but sweet and made me feel incredibly comfortable. I've had gynecologists who have no bedside manner but Dr. Amersi helped me feel comfortable about having surgery and that I'd be in good hands. Totally recommend her to anyone.
Julia J.
Submitted 10/24/15
Friendly, warm, attentive, kind and thorough. Such a great experience! Looking forward to coming back.
Tessa A.
Submitted 10/22/15
The absolute best! Love Dr. Amersi and the rest of the ladies at the office!
Michelle V.
Submitted 10/20/15
Dr Amersi is wonderful! She is very thorough and cares about her patients. Highly recommend her!
Shona M.
Submitted 10/20/15
Great appt today! Shamsah always makes me feel well looked after, safe and sound :)
Erika P.
Submitted 10/16/15
If I could give more than 5 stars I would!!! Dr. Amersi is amazing! She's so sweet, caring and informative. Her staff is also very sweet! I would definitely recommend her to everyone. Best
Abby B.
Submitted 10/13/15
She is SO patient, kind and thorough. She listens to your concerns and makes sure you understand every detail of what's going on with you and she only recommends what is necessary... Not a doubt in my mind I'm closer to reaching a healthy state again thanks to Dr. Amersi!
Claire S.
Submitted 10/10/15
Dr. Amersi was extremely welcoming for my first visit and she made me feel very comfortable. She's is attentive, knowledgable, and caring. I will definitely be back to her for all my women's health needs!
Kasie D.
Submitted 10/08/15
I went to Dr. Amersi for the first time today and have to say that she is absolutely wonderful! She's incredibly attentive and made me feel so comfortable. I have definitely found my doctor!
Jill G.
Submitted 10/05/15
She is the best! I always feel so comfortable going to her for anything :)
Jillian D.
Submitted 10/05/15
She is hobestly the best doctor i have ever been to.
Jean F.
Submitted 10/01/15
Quick appointment, clear and simple advice, friendly as always.
Bernadette S.
Submitted 09/30/15
I was so nervous, but Dr. Shamsah and her staff were so incredibly nice. I'm definitely coming back!
Ashley C.
Submitted 09/29/15
My visit with Dr. Amersi was absolutely wonderful. She is extremely friendly and her office is very warm. I highly recommend her and look forward to building a relationship with her.
Jyoti S.
Submitted 09/28/15
My first visit with Dr. Amersi was very pleasant. She is personable, professional, Knowledgable and encouraging. I'm looking forward to building a good doctor-patient relationship with her.
Margaret M.
Submitted 09/27/15
I had my first appointment with Dr. Amersi yesterday. I've very excited to have found her through yelp. I was relaxed talking to her and she was very knowledgable. Everyone is the office is so nice and they're open every other Saturday which is awesome!!
Jillian D.
Submitted 09/25/15
Great doctor!!!wish we werent moving to NYC
Molly B.
Submitted 09/12/15
Awesome visit as usual! Dr. Amersi is the best.
Shona M.
Submitted 09/10/15
Dr Amersi is wonderful :)
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600