4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

274 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 274 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Monica F.
Submitted 07/01/15
Everyone was very nice, Doctor saw me earlier than my appointment. (Doesn't mean that wi always happen) She was very helpful and gave me options for various things.
Alexis J.
Submitted 06/23/15
What a great experience! Dr. Amersi was punctual, so kind and very informative. I really appreciated that she took the time to answer all of my questions and had such good bedside manner about it.
Caitlin D.
Submitted 06/22/15
Dr. Amersi is so wonderful and I had such a great experience with her. It was really easy to book an appointment and when I got there it started right on time. The office is so relaxing and cute, I immediately felt at ease. I'm so happy I finally found a doctor I feel comfortable with, I would recommend her to everyone!
Alex G.
Submitted 06/17/15
Usually hate coming to the docotor but she made me feel really comfortable!!
Julia T.
Submitted 06/15/15
Wonderful Dr. and medical staff! Very welcoming and professional. Best decision to choose Dr. Amersi!
Katharine H.
Submitted 06/15/15
It is a very calming and supportive environment. Dr. Amersi and her staff run a great practice!
Kelli S.
Submitted 06/13/15
Great/comfortable experience.
Krista B.
Submitted 06/11/15
My wait was short and sweet in the waiting room, however with the facility as cute as it was I wouldn't have minded waiting longer. I was called into the room right away and soon after Dr Amersi came in to meet me. She was very sweet and asked multiple questions to get to know me. It was my first OBGYN appointment and I was a little nervous about the whole thing. She eased my nerves and everything was way easier than I had anticipated it to be. I'd recommend Dr Amersi to everyone!!
Caitlin W.
Submitted 06/11/15
Love doctor Amersi! Painless papsmear, very professional and attentive. So glad I found her!
Lauren T.
Submitted 06/10/15
Love Dr. Amersi and have recommended her to my friends!
Alexandra L.
Submitted 06/09/15
So grateful that she is my doctor through this process!!
Tracy A.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Amersi is lively and engaging, and always takes time to answer my questions and make helpful suggestions.
Christine C.
Submitted 06/09/15
I've been going to Dr. Amersi for years and she is fantastic. You can get appointments quickly, she never rushes through an appointment, and she (or her office, depending on what you need) returns your calls! She's the type of doctor that anticipates being your doctor for the long haul so it's not just about immediate health concerns but also about family planning and future health.
Vanessa H.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Amersi is absolutely wonderful - smart, thorough, patient, and incredibly caring.
Henrietta F.
Submitted 06/09/15
My entire family loves Dr. Amersi! She took such wonderful care of me during my pregnancy. My husband and I looked forward to our checkups. Dr. Amersi made the the entire experience - carefully explaining each step along the way, not overwhelming us with information. We also love JoJo. She definitely deserves her Employee of the Year status!
Alexandra L.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Amersi is fabulous! She is always punctual and very knowledgeable.
Staci P.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Amersi is amazing! Every time I step into her office, I feel at ease. Her front desk staff is friendly, her office is welcoming (the decor feels nothing like a doctors office!), and her nurses treat me beyond well. She always seems interested in my personal life, and never speaks with judgement. I am looking forward to having her deliver our first baby - she has made the experience thus far a dream! I am so thankful that we found Dr. Amersi and highly recommend her to anyone looking for a new doctor.
Caitlin R.
Submitted 06/09/15
Had the best experience. I was nervous about going to a new doctor but Dr. Amersi and her staff made me feel right at ease. The office has a very comforting vibe too. I also loved the Dr. Amersi really sat and talked with me. It wasn't just me filling out a medical form with a bunch of personal questions I had to answer. She really cares about her patients, and it shows!
Joanna B.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr Amersi is excellent at what she does! She delivered both my babies and now I am happy to see her at each annual visit. She is very interested in the whole patient, not only her health but her overall well being. She is quick when you want her to be and she takes her time with you when you need more. I love Dr Amersi and feel so lucky that she is my doctor.
Cecilia C.
Submitted 06/09/15
My first visit to Dr. Amersi was great! She was very nice and helpful, definitely made me feel comfortable with everything.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600