4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

267 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 267 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Emma F.
Submitted 06/09/15
My experience will Dr. Amersi was more than phenomenal. I will be referring her to anyone I cross paths with. She made me feel so comfortable and answered all my questions to my personal needs and was more than informative. So grateful to have found her!!!
Lacey U.
Submitted 06/09/15
What a relief to find a kind, passionate and experienced doctor!!!
Lauren G.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Amersi, her office, and her staff are very inviting and warm. Going to the OBGYN can be an unpleasant experience but if you must go, I recommend Dr. Amersi. I followed Dr. Amersi from her prior practice and always enjoy speaking with her.
Cara L.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Amersi was so kind and wonderful! She took her time to listen to me and make me feel comfortable.
Margaret M.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Amersi and her staff have always been pleasant, helpful and very understanding. They always made me very comfortable whatever came up! Also a quick walk from a lot of corporate offices in Santa Monica!
Negar J.
Submitted 06/09/15
She is simply great. She is caring, attentive and professional. I would recommend her to all my friends.
Jessica V.
Submitted 06/09/15
Dr. Amersi is warm, thoughtful and very supportive! I'm so grateful to have have found her.
Casey S.
Submitted 06/09/15
I am so thankful that I found Dr. Amersi after moving to Santa Monica. She is professional, relatable and always there for her patients.
Stephanie C.
Submitted 06/01/15
I have literally never had a better doctor. I am so happy I found Dr. Amersi after 5 years of living in Los Angeles. She's extremely knowledgeable and doesn't just throw medication at the problem. Instead she takes the time to listen, ask questions and solve any issue at hand your health and body in mind first and foremost. I look forward to my check-ups and know that she'll have an answer to any question I might have. The staff is also fantastic and the office hours work seamlessly with my schedule. Dr. Amersi comes, without a doubt, highly recommended.
Sarah P.
Submitted 04/14/15
I have seen Dr. Amersi for the past six years or so and really love her. She thinks ahead and asks questions to make sure she is familiar with your situation.
JJ S.
Submitted 04/14/15
Dr Amersi has been my doctor since 2004, she is really fantastic at what she does and really cares about her patients. The staff is super friendly.
Jeana C.
Submitted 04/14/15
Doctors don't come any better then Amersi! She sincerely cares for her patients and is great at listening and providing the best care possible.
Madison P.
Submitted 04/14/15
She is a true doctor who works from the heart and with such expertise! She has a way of looking at the whole picture that I think is so important.
Sandi T.
Submitted 04/14/15
She is incredible! She genuinely cares about her patients and she really takes time to get to know you and treat you as a person, not just a patient.
Joanna B.
Submitted 04/14/15
Dr Amersi gave me one of the best gifts: she kept me and both of my baby boys healthy and safe during pregnancy and delivery!
Ashley D.
Submitted 04/14/15
Love this doc. She's quick and efficient but if you need to talk to her more or ask questions she's willing to take the time to do that.
Cynthia G.
Submitted 04/14/15
Her office was very pretty & her staff was friendly. Even though I hate these types of visits Dr Amersi was very friendly, welcoming & made the visit easy :)
Victoria F.
Submitted 04/14/15
Okay, so I'll just start off by saying that Dr. Amersi is the best doctor, ever. I found her using Yelp and couldn't be happier!
Natalie S.
Submitted 04/14/15
I've been going to Dr. Amersi for about 9 years now and couldn't be more pleased with her level of care, understanding, knowledge and professionalism.
Christine C.
Submitted 04/14/15
I've been going to Dr. Amersi for about four years now and I absolutely love her.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600