4.96/5
Shamsah Amersi, MD -  - OB-GYN

Shamsah Amersi, MD

OB-GYN located in Santa Monica, CA

272 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Shamsah Amersi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 272 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamsah Amersi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Ashley D.
Submitted 04/14/15
Love this doc. She's quick and efficient but if you need to talk to her more or ask questions she's willing to take the time to do that.
Cynthia G.
Submitted 04/14/15
Her office was very pretty & her staff was friendly. Even though I hate these types of visits Dr Amersi was very friendly, welcoming & made the visit easy :)
Victoria F.
Submitted 04/14/15
Okay, so I'll just start off by saying that Dr. Amersi is the best doctor, ever. I found her using Yelp and couldn't be happier!
Natalie S.
Submitted 04/14/15
I've been going to Dr. Amersi for about 9 years now and couldn't be more pleased with her level of care, understanding, knowledge and professionalism.
Christine C.
Submitted 04/14/15
I've been going to Dr. Amersi for about four years now and I absolutely love her.
Meghan H.
Submitted 04/14/15
It took me 7 years to find the right gynecologist, and Dr. Amersi is it. Her office is so peaceful and her staff is so kind. I am so grateful to have found her!
Julianna O.
Submitted 04/14/15
Dr. Amersi is absolutely wonderful. Not only is she attentive and nurturing, but she makes you feel like an old friend.
Traci C.
Submitted 04/14/15
I had a consultation with Dr. Amersi yesterday. Love her! Love the offices!
Pamela W.
Submitted 04/14/15
Dr. Amersi & staff are top notch. From check-in to post appt problems with a prescription, they were attentive, thorough and happy.
Adriana J.
Submitted 04/14/15
Dr. Amersi is a fantastic, loving, and attentive doctor. She has been nothing but supportive and answers every question I have.
Marietta B.
Submitted 03/24/15
Dr. Amersi became my doctor last year with my first baby. I actually discovered her on Yelp and consulted my General Practitioner, who gave her the thumbs up as well. Dr. Amersi is a very caring doctor that takes the proper measurements to ensure her patient's comfort and safety. Thankfully I didn't have too many hiccups with my pregnancy, but when there was ever concern, she was a text message away. You have access to her personal cell phone number and can reach out even if it is middle of the night. Her office is also very nice and comforting with a light and "beachy" feel. Jo Jo and the rest of her staff really become like your family especially as your visits become more frequent. Another great thing is that I never waited longer than 10-15 minutes during my scheduled appointments. She was always on time and I was able to attend appointments without concerns about getting back to work late from my lunch break. Another great thing about Dr. Amersi is that she shares her personal experience and provides honest advice when it comes to crucial decisions that have to be made regarding your pregnancy. I was considered "high risk" and there were additional measurements that needed to be taken into consideration. All in all I was very happy with the pre and post birth experience. She had 3 other patients giving birth the same night and still managed to handle me with grace...and was able to deliver a beautiful baby girl NATURALLY the next morning. I would highly recommend Dr. Amersi to anybody seeking a friendly and knowledgeable doctor that just makes you feel at ease. I have decided to continue to go to her post pregnancy as well for my regular annual check-ups, etc.
Philline A.
Submitted 03/23/15
Dr Amersi, We would like to thank you all so much for the care and support your provided in our pregnancy with our baby boy. We really appreciate your kindness and encouragement. Becca loves you all as well :) Love, Philline, Chris, Becca & John
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We accept only PPO insurance plans. Below is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed below.


Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Health Net
UnitedHealthcare
Location
Shamsah Amersi, MD
2825 Santa Monica Blvd, Suite 320
Santa Monica, CA 90404
Phone: 310-264-5600
Fax: 310-264-5604
Office Hours

Get in touch

310-264-5600